• book review,  Books

    Book Review: The Caretakers by Eliza Maxwell

    I’m not going to lie – when I received my review copy of Eliza Maxwell’s new release The Caretakers, I oohed and ahhed over the GORGEOUS cover. And then I set it on the corner of my desk, because my brain has desperately needed light and fluffy, and Eliza Maxwell’s books are NOT light and fluffy. They are tightly crafted psychological thrillers that will grip you tight. Light and fluffy can only distract you for so long, though, and my fingers itched to pick it up. I’m so glad I did because WOW. Curious? Good. Read on to see what I loved about the book and then go enter for…

  • Shadow Writer
    Books

    Blog Tour and Review: The Shadow Writer by Eliza Maxwell

    To my friends who love a good psychological thriller, pull up a chair while I tell you about author Eliza Maxwell’s newest novel, The Shadow Writer. This story had me on the edge of my seat and definitely had my head spinning, so read on – and be sure to enter the giveaway, too. I was thrilled to get an advance copy from the author and NetGalley for review purposes, and as always, this post contains affiliate links. THE SHADOW WRITERbyELIZA MAXWELL Genre:  Psychological Suspense / Domestic ThrillerPublisher: Lake Union PressDate of Publication: May 1, 2019Number of Pages: 348 Scroll down for the giveaway! Every writer has a story. Some…

  • Kiss & Tell
    book review,  Books

    Kiss & Tell by Luke Murphy

    If you enjoy sharp police procedurals and psychological thrillers, you’ll want to pick up a copy of Kiss & Tell by author Luke Murphy, who was kind enough to give me a copy of his book for review purposes. All thoughts and opinions are my own, and this review contains affiliate links. Luke Murphy’s novel Kiss & Tell is perfect for fans of Harlen Coben and Jonathan Kellerman. I really enjoyed the main character, Charlene. She’s a bit of a mess, a feisty rookie cop coping with personal demons and dealing with a bit of an alcohol problem AND the recent murder of her father. Her tough cop persona is balanced…